Patient Reviews Cincinnati

The Plastic Surgery Experts at the Mandell-Brown Plastic Surgery Center
5 5 Star Rating based on 35 reviews
10735 Montgomery Rd. Cincinnati, OH 45242
513.984.4700

Dr. MB is fantastic!

5
5 Star Rating Written on December 30, 2021

Dr. MB is fantastic! Down to earth, friendly, helpful, and super SKILLED! The rest of the staff were absolutely lovely as well. Special shout-out to Megan my anesthesiologist! She’s an angel. I felt cared for and listened to at all times. Did I mention MB does amazing work??! I’ll be back for sure.

by

I am beyond satisfied with my results!

5
5 Star Rating Written on December 26, 2021

I am beyond satisfied with my results! I did my research on selecting the right plastic surgeon. Mandell-Brown explains everything so well during the consultation. With other doctors I had checked out I didn’t know the questions to even ask. With Mandell-Brown I always felt super confident and at ease that I was going to get the results that I wanted. He is also very personable and has a great sense of humor. The nurses were all great and made sure I was always comfortable.

by

I received quality care

5
5 Star Rating Written on December 6, 2021

Dr. Mandell-Brown, Dr. Saliba and the entire staff made my experience a great one. I received more than great service, I received quality care. Because of their expertise and diligence I also came away with amazing results. I could not be more pleased.

by

I knew I couldn’t have chosen a better place.

5
5 Star Rating Written on October 10, 2021

Beginning at a young age, I was always involved in sports. I love being outdoors. However, ever since puberty, my breasts never felt fully developed. I had low confidence because it seemed they never properly fit into bras, bathing suit tops, and dresses. I didn’t know if it was possible to still be an athlete, but have a full feminine figure at the same time. During my consultation, my Mom was by my side as Dr. Mandell-Brown spent extra time with full transparency of expectations, risks and potential outcomes. I knew I couldn’t have chosen a better place. As an athlete himself, he made me feel comfortable and the most confident I have ever been. The staff reminds me of family. I am 24 years old and would highly recommend that other women my age who feel uncertain about cosmetic procedures seek out Dr. Mandell-Brown’s help and guidance.

by

Thanks Dr. Mandell-Brown

5
5 Star Rating Written on August 30, 2021

I had a tummy tuck performed about 4 months ago. I am absolutely thrilled with the results, after complaining for 10 years about my belly and looking 3 months pregnant. The staff at Mandell-Brown was outstanding, from the surgeons answering my silly questions to the care I received specifically from Amy and Megan. Everyone took the time I needed to make me feel comfortable. The first week after surgery was pretty painful, but the team at Mandell-Brown helped me through it. Now, I wish I had done this years ago…I am 50 and comfortable wearing a bikini again! Thanks Dr. Mandell-Brown!!!

by

Dr. Mandell and his staff are amazing!

5
5 Star Rating Written on August 12, 2021

All I can say is I couldn’t ask for a better experience, I’m definitely not planning on going to anyone else. Dr. Mandell and his staff are amazing!

by

Best in class customer service and results!

5
5 Star Rating Written on August 3, 2021

I had my first saline breast augmentation done by a different surgeon in Texas, and after 11 years of having them, one ruptured. I have been living in the Cincinnati area for the last decade and returning to Texas for revision was unreasonable so I looked for a surgeon locally to remove and replace my implants. I made 3 different consultations for the same week with separate surgeons… the first of which was Dr. M-B. After my consult with him I ended up canceling my other two because I was confident in Dr. M-Bs ability to do the surgery with desirable results and his bedside manner was unmatched. He made me feel very comfortable and spent a lot of time with me during the consult. I am a few days post-op and I am not only satisfied with the results but am very pleased with the follow up from both Dr. M-B and his team. They have called almost every day post-op to check on me and Dr. M-B has personally called and texted to see how I was doing. Best in class customer service and results!

by

So pleased with my results

5
5 Star Rating Written on July 29, 2021

Dr. Mandell-Brown and his team are amazing! So pleased with my results and his care team were attentive and very caring during my procedure and through post-op care.

by

I knew within minutes that he was the surgeon for me

5
5 Star Rating Written on April 15, 2021

I had been considering breast augmentation for many years before meeting Dr. Mandell-Brown. After much research, I decided I wanted to schedule a consultation with him. He was kind enough to come in and meet with me on a Saturday morning. I knew within minutes that he was the surgeon for me. He was kind, personable, down to earth, and spent nearly an hour with me. Dr. Mandell-Brown made sure to explain the whole process from start to finish, and answered all my questions. I scheduled my surgery soon after. The day of surgery nurse Amy knew I was nervous, and she spent lots of time with me explaining everything and making me feel more relaxed, confident and comfortable. She was absolutely wonderful! The CRNA Megan was awesome! The whole OR staff was great, as they put up with my ramblings while I was going under. Dr. Mandell-Brown and the nurses took good care of me immediately post op, even when I was in pain and being impatient to go home, they were so supportive. I am now 1 week post op, and I look and feel amazing. The recovery went quick and smooth, and I did not need much pain medication. I was out and about within days. I could not be happier with my new and improved self. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Mandell-Brown to anyone that is considering breast augmentation. If I decide I want more surgery in the future, I would absolutely go back.

by

I am very happy with the results

5
5 Star Rating Written on March 26, 2021

I am very happy with the results from my surgery 3 weeks ago. I had a mid face lift and CO2 laser treatment on several areas on my face. The results have been amazing! I have shown my before pictures to many of my friends and when they look at me now, they tell me I look 20 years younger. I have never had a defined jawline and now I do! I wanted to do something nice for myself and I am so happy that I did.

by

My stomach used to drive me crazy after my twin pregnancy, and now I love it

5
5 Star Rating Written on January 28, 2021

I have zero complaints. The procedure outcome was great. No infection, scar positioned where I wanted it to be. Only post op complication was a small seroma. Dr. Mandell-Brown cut his golf game short to came in after hours to see me. It didn’t require any intervention but definitely gave me peace of mind. My stomach used to drive me crazy after my twin pregnancy, and now I love it. Would absolutely do it again.

by

Two Successful Surgeries

5
5 Star Rating Written on November 1, 2020

Dr. Mandell-Brown completed both an otoplasty and breast implant surgery for me. Both are surgeries that I am highly satisfied with and wish that I had not waited so long to do them. In particular, the nursing staff is top notch. I felt completely at ease with them and cared for. This office does very well at follow up post surgery as well. They will make sure you are well taken care of. Everything was easy from start to finish.

by

I Had an Excellent Experience. I wish I came sooner

5
5 Star Rating Written on July 8, 2020

I had an amazing experience. I wish I came sooner. The Doctor did a great job. The staff was friendly. I would recommend him. He’s a perfectionist and that’s what you want in a doctor. He explained everything in detail and what to expect.

by

Dr. Mandell-Brown Successfully Replaced Old Ruptured Breast Implants—very Pleased!!!

5
5 Star Rating Written on March 1, 2020

I was having complications with soreness and pain with my old breast implants. I had spoken to my obgyn and he highly recommended Dr. Mandell-Brown based on his other patients’ experience and credentials. My husband and I met with Dr. Mandell-Brown and I explained the issues I was having with my old implants. Dr. Mandell-Brown reassured me and provided several options which he explained in great detail. We then discussed what my expectations were. After our consultation with Dr. Mandell-Brown, I felt confident and actually scheduled surgery that very day for a breast lift and replacements. As on any day of surgery I was feeling anxious. Dr. Mandell-Brown and his staff made feel comfortable and confident that everything was going to be fine. My husband advised me that during the surgery the nurses kept him well advised of my progress. Since my implants were older and had ruptured, Dr. Mandell-Brown had more than the standard remove and replace procedure. That is the main reason you need to have the confidence in your doctor. After surgery Dr. Mandell-Brown explained the procedure. He also went into great detail on what was found and the steps he took to resolve the issues. I could not be happier with the results. I was already self conscious with being 55 years old and having sagging skin along with the pain in my breasts. My new implants look better than my original ones. I had surgery two weeks ago. I can tell already that scars will be basically nonexistent. I would also like to add that his staff were so helpful. The staff kept me well informed, answered all my questions, and walked me through what can be a difficult process with paperwork and scheduling. I am very appreciative and happy with the experience. I highly recommend Dr. Mandell-Brown and his staff.

by

Dr. Mandell-Brown is an Amazing Doctor!!!! Amazing Results!

5
5 Star Rating Written on February 21, 2020

Had an excellent experience through my whole process . Before choosing my surgeon I did alot of research and then scheduled consults. Before Dr. Mandell-Brown’s consultation (which was my final one ) I felt hopeless and very scared. Once I met with this physician all of my fears went away. He educated me on what I was doing , then showed me pictures of several different other procedures like mine. This doctor spent over an hour with me for a consult. I felt so informed. My surgery was scheduled in a timely manner and my results were amazing. The staff were very welcoming and compassionate. Follow up appts are like nothing I have seen before in plastic surgery. I was seen the very next day!!! I have had one other plastic surgery in my life and I just wish I would have found this doctor the 1st time , there is no comparison!!!!

by

I Could Not Be Happier!

5
5 Star Rating Written on February 4, 2020

He and his staff were so supportive through my entire process. The results were exactly what I wanted and better than I could have hoped for! I am so grateful for the medical care I received and for the final result.

by

Great Plastic Surgery Center & staff!

5
5 Star Rating Written on February 3, 2020

I saw dr Mandell brown for a nose job and he put me on the computer and showed me changes. He felt that I would be better off with a liquid nose job. He filled out my nose and it instantly made the bump I always hated go away & without the cost and recovery time of a rhinoplasty. I could tell he really cares about his patients and his staff is wonderful. Highly recommend this Doctor !

by

Great doctor, great results – I am very happy

5
5 Star Rating Written on February 2, 2020

I am very happy with my results from my breast augmentation. Dr. Mandell-Brown listen to what I wanted and didnt try to convince me to do otherwise like another doctor from a different clinic that I seen for a consultation. Dr. Mandell-Brown did a great job. I would definitely recommend him for great results. Oh yes, my husband is very happy too.

by

Breast lift (C+) with implants. I would say I’m a D cup now, which is perfect for me.

5
5 Star Rating Written on January 31, 2020

Yesterday I had this procedure done. I started off with C, almost D breasts. I wanted a lift with implants because my boobs were so saggy and I actually dreaded putting a bra on in the morning. I wanted more of a natural look. Dr. Mandell-Brown gave me exactly what I asked for. Today I went for my first follow up. I would say I’m a D cup now, which is perfect for me.

by

Great result, great experience – this totally worked

5
5 Star Rating Written on January 29, 2020

I initially went in for a free consultation for Tru Sculpt to get rid of an indentation on my outer thigh and for the reduction of the appearance of some areas of cellulite. I have had this indent for as long as I remember, even at my thinnest and it’s always bothered me. Dr Mandell-Brown took time to answer questions and explain the procedure to me. After discussing with him, who I didn’t even expect to see that day, I decided to consider liposuction surgery instead of the Tru sculpt. I chose the liposuction because it seemed like more of a sure result and I couldn’t be more satisfied! After Dr Mandell-Brown looked at my indentation more, he suggested a fat transfer. He took fat from below the dent and put it above the indentation. I was nervous because I thought, that’s backwards, I want fat removed, not added. Well this totally worked and smoothed out the area. You can no longer see the indentation which was my main focus. My outer thighs are much smoother looking and I think my shape is better and I look thinner. Proof that it is, I’m only three weeks out and with still wearing compression underneath, my jeans are looser. I’m a size 8/10 and I can definitely fit into my 8’s nicely again, much better than before the surgery. I have zero scarring and the bruising was gone after 2 weeks. Dr Mandell Brown has been great and I would definitely have him do another procedure in the future. His staff was caring and attentive and his anesthesiologist was fantastic too! She made me feel very at ease before the procedure began. Dr Mandell- Brown even gave me access to his personal phone number to call with anything I needed after the procedure as well. Again, he was great and I’d very much recommend him to anyone!

by

Facial consultation: I received the best facial ever

5
5 Star Rating Written on January 27, 2020

I scheduled an appointment at the Mandell-Brown Plastic Surgery Center for concerns about my skin. After meeting with Dr. Mandell-Brown, I knew I went to the right place. He gave me several options and explained each one thoroughly. I felt like I was given all the time I needed. His staff was exceptional. After my consultation, I met with his esthetician Kasey. She was very understanding of my needs and knowledgable of the treatments and products. I never felt pushed to purchase treatments or products. I received the best facial ever and purchased reasonably priced products. My skin has made a turn for the better and I have The Mandell-Brown Plastic Surgery Center to thank.

by

The Best First Experience Having Plastic Surgery I Could Have Asked For!

5
5 Star Rating Written on January 22, 2020

I’d not had any plastic surgery prior to this tummy tuck. This was the first surgery of a two surgery process. I had breast cancer 7 years ago and was scarred and uneven and traumatized. If cancer treatment wasn’t bad enough, I had gone to two different consultations with two different plastic surgeons, who were NOT Dr. Mandell-Brown. I was picked at and photographed and told that nothing could be done for the breast that had had the cancer. I left both appointments in tears, believing that I would have to remain as I was left. I was 35 at the time. After 6 years I believed I could try once more and my husband and I researched to find the perfect plastic surgeon. My husband found that Dr. Mandell-Brown is Board Certified and has stellar reviews and outcomes and experience operating on tissue that has been radiated. I made the appointment and went by myself. If it was going to be another humiliating experience, I didn’t want more of an audience. Dr. Mandell-Brown’s staff couldn’t have been nicer and more kind to me. They are attentive and understanding. From making an appointment, to answering questions, to seeing Dr. Mandell-Brown…every single thing was NOTHING like I’d experienced before. The picture taking was still rough, so low was my self image after the damage. Dr. Mandell-Brown took significant time with me. And he has done so every single time I’ve been in his office. He gave me options I didn’t know I had. He showed me pictures of his work, cases that were similar to mine. He is realistic and real and honest. I was large busted and wanted a breast reduction and lift to have them look similar but I also wanted a tummy tuck. I wanted both procedures done at the same time. I can be a pushy patient. Dr. Mandell-Brown explained to me that I would have to have two separate procedures due to the length of time each surgery would take. He DIDN’T say that I couldn’t be helped. I started this process with him and his WONDERFUL staff at the beginning of 2019 and had the tummy tuck in July. I was so very very glad that the two procedures were not at the same time. His surgery center is immaculate. I was cared for from the moment I walked in the door. My husband was treated with equal attentiveness and kindness and understanding. He was told how I was doing several times throughout the procedure. Every question either myself or my husband had was answered with the same elevated level of knowledge and compassion on my last visit as it was on my first visit. I was never made to feel like a number or a dollar sign to Dr. Mandell-Brown or his staff. I was fortunate to be the first surgery that Dr. Mandell-Brown’s fellow participated with. He too exhibits the same stellar care, knowledge, compassion, kindness and understanding. I did not have any complications but have no doubt that had I, Dr. Mandell-Brown and his team would have taken care of me through that as well. Thank you to you and your team Dr. Mandell-Brown!

by

look no further!

5
5 Star Rating Written on June 19, 2019

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mandell-Brown and his staff. From scheduling the consultation, to the day of surgery, to the follow up provided daily post-op to ensure I was healing properly, and to the follow up appointments to make absolutely certain that I was satisfied and that we achieved the desired outcome, I could not have been more pleased or impressed. Dr. Mandell-Brown is a world-class surgeon and has the most wonderful demeanor! He was so kind and patient with me; a complete professional during all of our interactions, and I was so impressed with his level of knowledge and expertise. Having my surgery performed in his in-office surgical center made things so convenient and his surgical team is wonderful! If you are looking for a surgeon in Cincinnati or anywhere else for that matter, look no further!

by

I feel happy!

5
5 Star Rating Written on June 28, 2014

I feel happy! I don’t know how Dr. Mandell-Brown managed to get so many genuine nice people into one building. I’m trying to figure out how to praise you, him and the rest of the staff all over the internet.
You of course have been the most patient and helpful. I really mean that. And I did brag on you today; but you know what?? They already know you are wonderful. I just wanted to thank you again. I am so glad I found this office!

by

I am very happy!

5
5 Star Rating Written on May 16, 2014

I just got back from my appointment at your office and I had to let you know; I am very happy! I don’t even know where to begin! I just want to thank you, Dr. Mandell Brown, and all the staff.

by

I have a new lease on life.

5
5 Star Rating Written on April 22, 2014

I have had consultations with other cosmetic surgeons, and there is no comparison between them and The Mandell-Brown Plastic Surgery Center. ( I was even told by one cosmetic surgeon, that there was really nothing he could do to help me. I left that office feeling crushed. I am so glad I found your office. I have a new lease on life.)

by

He is an artist

5
5 Star Rating Written on April 2, 2014

Lori, you have been so incredibly open, helpful and extremely patient with me. Every effort was made by you and the staff to answer any questions or concerns that I had. Dr. Brown is amazing and his personality has made each appointment a lot of fun. He is not only an extremely talented surgeon – he is an artist, he is caring, and a great people person. I am grateful to have found a doctor and a staff that truly cares about people. I feel lucky to have found you. It must be fate! (It feels like it.)
xoxoxo

by

My new breasts feel wonderful

5
5 Star Rating Written on September 16, 2013

I can’t believe how easy Dr. Mandell-Brown made the process. I can honestly say that I was in no pain from surgery. It was a little uncomfortable, like an Ace bandage around me. My new breasts feel wonderful. My clothes fit better and putting on a bathing suit was how I always wanted to look at the beach!.. Thank you, Dr. Mandell-Brown, I only wish that I had done this sooner.

by

My breast implants are perfect for me

5
5 Star Rating Written on July 24, 2013

I traveled from Maryland to Cincinnati to have breast implant surgery by Dr. Mandell-Brown. The pain for the first 4 days was worth it. I love my new appearance and my breast implants are perfect for me. The nursing staff at the Mandell-Brown Plastic Surgery Center was especially wonderful. They made me feel so safe and secure and their attention to detail is superb.

by

My daughter’s breasts look fabulous

5
5 Star Rating Written on May 8, 2012

My daughter’s breasts look fabulous. At first I did not think she needed the surgery. But after seeing Dr Mandell-Brown’s work ” her breasts look so naturalâ

by

I want him to do my breasts

5
5 Star Rating Written on February 21, 2012

I see a lot of women with implants at my job. But I am always impressed when I see Dr Mandell-Brown’s patients. They look the best of any doctor I’ve seen in the Tri-State area. “In fact, I want him to do my breasts”

by

Master of Plastic Surgery

5
5 Star Rating Written on October 18, 2011

Review posted on Facebook

Dr. Mandell Brown did a remarkle job with my breasts. My husband and I truly love his work and could not be happier with results. He is most definetly the Master of Plastic Surgery and we can only recommend him. We visited several other doctors and when my husband and I met him we were more than impressed. Mere words cannot even begin to express this amazing and wonderful experience with the Mandell Brown Plastic Surgery Center. We love you Dr. Mandell Brown.

by

My implants are perfect and it was the best money ever spent

5
5 Star Rating Written on September 22, 2011

I had implants 4 weeks ago by Dr Mandell-Brown. He and his staff are wonderful. They called me every day after surgery to check on me. My implants are perfect and it was the best money ever spent. Thank you all very much.

by

FABULOUS!

5
5 Star Rating Written on January 17, 2010

My experience with Dr. Mandell- Brown has been nothing short of FABULOUS! I had breast augmentation done in June of 2009 with another plastic surgeon. In my case, this was a BIG mistake. When it became obvious that I was going to need revision surgery, I started looking for a new surgeon, and I found Dr. Mandell-Brown. From that very first day, I knew I was valued, and he and his staff treated me as such. I had my revision surgery in January, 2010, and the results are AMAZING! I am so pleased with how I look now, and my self-confidence is through the roof. Be smart and go with Dr. Mandell-Brown first!

by

Fabulous and so natural

5
5 Star Rating Written on January 9, 2010

I had my augmentation done December 4, 2009. I just had my first mammogram since then and the technician was absolutely amazed at my breasts. She said she has seen horrid butchured jobs in the past..and mine were fabulous and so natural. I heard that from my dermatologist a month or so ago also. Since I have no one else to look at and compare myself to¦ Dr. Mandell Brown must be awesome! The staff has always been wonderful to me also. Thanks again for everything!

by